Go to previous topic
Go to next topic
Last Post 6/29/2018 9:40 PM by  AlanK
Went live with Infor 10 today, weird drill select / search issue
 4 Replies
Author Messages
Ronnie
Business Analyst
BMH
Veteran Member
(364 points)
Veteran Member
Posts:152


Send Message:

--
1/19/2015 5:20 PM
    We just went live with Lawson 10 today. We have users who use the search option in portal very often. For example, they will be on HR11 and go to the drill screen on Employees. When they hit the magnifying glass to search / filter, it does not work. I can clear out their browser cache, log them out, close out IE and then the option will be back. Later on the search option will be gone again and they have to do this process all over again. The 3 checkmarks under the drill tab in user options in portal are all unchecked. Their IE cahce is set to renew with each visit to pages. Is there a fix for this issue??
    Peter O
    Systems Analyst
    Independent
    Veteran Member
    (205 points)
    Veteran Member
    Posts:69


    Send Message:

    --
    1/19/2015 6:06 PM
    What version of 10 are you on? Are you using Ming.le? What's your version of IE?
    Ronnie
    Business Analyst
    BMH
    Veteran Member
    (364 points)
    Veteran Member
    Posts:152


    Send Message:

    --
    1/20/2015 7:07 PM
    We use IE8/9 some of us use mingle...some just go straight through to portal.

    The search issue is in Portal 10.0.3
    Egg_Shen
    Account Coordinator
    Riverside Medical Clinic
    New Member
    (3 points)
    New Member
    Posts:1


    Send Message:

    --
    6/26/2018 10:11 PM

    Hi Ronnie, (waves) regarding this issue, how did you find a fix or solution for this? what was the work around? 

    AlanK
    Project Manager
    Private
    Basic Member
    (44 points)
    Basic Member
    Posts:16


    Send Message:

    --
    6/29/2018 9:40 PM
    We went live with V10 in May of 2016 and I recall we had issues with drill not showing. If I recall correctly the issue was either the fact that we needed to move to IE11 and or compatibility. Various modules within Infor needed different compatiablity settings which forced us to using a group policy in windows to control that.


    ---