PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 3/11/2013 12:46 PM by  Georgette
Recover Jobs
 1 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
ALB
Systems Analyst
Hospital
Veteran Member
(253 points)
Veteran Member
Posts:123


Send Message:

--
3/8/2013 12:45 PM
    What is the security setting to allow someone to recover a job but not delete an update job?

    Thanks in advance!
    Georgette
    Financial Systems Coord
    MRHS
    Veteran Member
    (152 points)
    Veteran Member
    Posts:52


    Send Message:

    --
    3/11/2013 12:46 PM
    Hi Angela,
    I do not know, but maybe can point you in the right direction as I just attended a version 9 security class. The manual mentions the QUEUEDJOBS table in the GEN profile.
    M - Remove a completed job
    D - Kill a running or needs recovery job
    A - Submit a job
    I - View queued jobs
    To write a rule on the QUEUEDJOBS table, access the GEN profile, in the UN system code, Securable Type = Files.
    You are not authorized to post a reply.