Bill Rate Correction question -- BR120

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author
Basic Member
Basic Member
    Hello, this is my first time posting and I hope I am in the right forum. I am responsible for revising/correcting all invoices at my company and I am having a small issue for which I can't seem to find any documentation in my manuals. Is it possible to correct a bill rate on an invoice once it has been processed through the BR120 run in update? I have only been able to correct bill rates if I add new transactions, but I cannot find where I can correct bill rates once revenue has been recognized. We use bill rate tables (the BR03.1) with all contracts organized by activity -- when we enter new option years for the contract we update this screen. However, there are sometimes last minute corrections to the bill rates after the invoices have been processed. Is this hopeless? Did this make any sense at all? I thank you in advance for your insight.
    John Henley
      Hi Nikki. What you're asking makes perfect sense. Unfortunately, the bill rate (and billable amount) are calculated during AC190 [which is run in update before BR120], so any changes the the bill rate aren't reflected on transaction which have been posted. Are you using apps version 8.1 or 9.0? If so, you can use the 'write-up' capability on BR20 to increase the billable amounts. Another [time consuming, risky] option is to use BR145 and AC145 to "back out" the transactions and reprocess them. I wouldn't do that if you can live with the writeup option. If you do need to do the backout, make sure you have a backup of your database first, and you should test those processes in a test environment first...
      Thanks for using the LawsonGuru.com forums!
      John
      chasnik
      Basic Member
      Basic Member